If you are a Johnson County resident or business, you must use the Iowa City Landfill. Visit their website here.



The Iowa County Landfill is managed by the Regional Environmental Improvement Commission (REIC) of Iowa County, which is an organization of communities in Iowa County. Commission membership includes Ladora, Marengo, Millersburg, North English, Parnell, Williamsburg, and unincorporated areas of Iowa County. The landfill is supported financially by a per capita fee and rates paid for waste disposal and recycling services at the landfill.